So Much More than a Student…

Twenty years of my life have been spent in school. That’s right – I am a 25-year-old senior at Towson University dabbling in journalism courses, while majoring in Electronic Media and Film.

I received my Associate’s Degree at Harford Community College in Mass Communications before transferring to TU. My name is Sara Heilman.

Even though a majority of my life has been spent with my head in books, I only have a slim idea of where I want my education to take me. There are just so many options and opportunities in the world and I want to experience them all!

Obviously, experiencing everything the world has to offer is a little extreme. But at this time in my life, I am fortunate enough to write for the Voice of Baltimore (http://voiceofbaltimore.org/archives/11591) and sing with the country-rock band Denim ‘N’ Lace (http://www.denimnlace.net/).

Previously, I have gone on countless auditions for American Idol and The Voice, have interned for WBFF Fox45 News, edited for The Sports Column, and have been a finalist in the Voice of Baltimore singing competition for 2 years running.

As for the future, I hope to motivate and help people by creating multimedia projects related to fitness, nutrition and overall health.

Here’s to the start of that future! Make sure to find me on Facebook or follow me on Twitter @SaraHeilman or Instagram at SaraHeilman07.

Image

Leave a comment